Open Position: Diablo Fans Community Manager

Choose Your Champion Returns for the 2017 Hearthstone Summer Championship

Patch 7.3 Hotfixes - October 3 - 4
The final tier of missions includes rewards like Xenedar Armor Set that should help you boost your follower's item level.

Originally Posted by Blizzard (Blue Tracker / Official Forums)
Class Halls

  • Players no longer need to complete “The Seat of the Triumvirate” in the Argus storyline to unlock “The Ruins of Oronaar”, which allows further follower and mission progression.
  • Follower equipment that improves item level is more likely to appear from Argus missions, once “The Ruins of Oronaar” has been completed.
  • The final tier of Argus missions are now less difficult, reward more Veiled Argunite, and reward more bonus Gold.


Argus

  • Resolved an issue where some players could have the Army of the Light emissary complete but were unable to see Vindicator Jaelaana and turn it in.


Classes



Items



Player versus Player

  • The cooldown of Vindicaar abilities will no longer reset when joining a Skirmish or Arena.






Mythic Dungeon Invitational Interview
Heather Newman (Forbes) had an opportunity to talk to Morgan Day (Lead Encounter Designer) about the Mythic Dungeon Invitational.


  • The team fixed some of the "creative use of game mechanics" techniques that players were using. These weren't awful in regular runs, but wouldn't look good on a broadcast.
  • One team used mind control to gain an advantage in Cathedral of Eternal Night. Blizzard hotfixed this in the middle of the tournament, which could have impacted other team's strategies. They probably should have waited until after the tournament.
  • One future change might address combat resurrections in Mythic Dungeons. This has been solved in raids, but having a Mythic Dungeon team with five combat resurrections is very powerful.
  • Mythic Plus adds additional things to keep in mind when designing dungeons. Before you would commonly put things on the ground to avoid standing in, but Affixes add even more you need to avoid.
  • The future may hold new affixes that have a higher degree of mastery, such as sanguine making you take more damage and deal more damage.
  • With some Olympic sports, even if one person is winning by a large margin, they are still racing a world record. It would be cool if the Mythic Dungeon invitational could have something like that.



Blue Posts

Originally Posted by Blizzard Entertainment
PvP Templates in Duels
We're very hesitant to use templates in the world because the idea of having you fighting an enemy, or an elite, or a world boss and having someone attack you and suddenly all your stats change is a very jarring experience.

For duels, on the other hand, we would like to provide an environment where players can duel under the same circumstances and same rules as you find in Arenas and Battlegrounds, with templates active.

Given the way this thread is going, I'm going to lock it here. However if you have any further questions about PvP you are welcome to add them here. (Blue Tracker / Official Forums)




Raid Testing Schedule - October 4th-9th

Originally Posted by Blizzard (Blue Tracker / Official Forums)
On Wednesday, Thursday and Friday, October 4th-6th we will be conducting raid tests of Antorus, the Burning Throne. If testing goes well, the first wing of Antorus Raid Finder will remain available over the weekend.

Wednesday, October 4th

Varimathras - Heroic Antorus, the Burning Throne
13:00 PDT (16:00 EDT, 22:00 CEST)

Aggramar- Heroic Antorus, the Burning Throne
14:00 PDT (17:00 EDT, 23:00 CEST)

Thursday, October 5th

Garothi Worldbreaker - Mythic Antorus, the Burning Throne
13:00 PDT (16:00 EDT, 22:00 CEST)

Felhounds of Sargeras - Mythic Antorus, the Burning Throne
14:00 PDT (17:00 EDT, 23:00 CEST)

Friday, October 6th

Portal Keeper Hasabel - Mythic Antorus, the Burning Throne
13:00 PDT (16:00 EDT, 22:00 CEST)

Imonar the Soulhunter - Mythic Antorus, the Burning Throne
14:00 PDT (17:00 EDT, 23:00 CEST)

Friday, October 6th - Monday, October 9th
Light's Breach- Raid Finder Antorus, the Burning Throne

As always, this testing schedule is very fluid and subject to the realities of a PTR environment. We might have to change the time of a testing session, change the bosses being tested, or cancel a test entirely, due to bugs, server hardware issues, etc. Keep an eye on this forum for the latest information, and thank you in advance for testing and providing feedback.

Q: How do I get into the raid zone?
A: In Dalaran, Orgrimmar, or Stormwind, you may speak to Nexus-Lord Donjon Rade Sr. in order to teleport into the raid zone while it is open for testing. (The option to teleport into a zone will not be available when the zone is not open for testing.)

Q: What character should I use to test the raid?
A: Whichever you prefer. We will be scaling players' effective level to 110 for raid testing, and their item level to an appropriate threshold for the encounter(s) being tested.

Q: How long does testing last?
A: The primary purpose of testing is to give us the information we need to balance the encounters, evaluate how mechanics are playing out in practice, and identify bugs. Once we're satisfied that we've received that information for a given boss, we'll be shutting down testing. Usually this takes anywhere from 45 minutes to 2 hours, but there are no guarantees.




Christie Golden now Full Time at Blizzard
Christie Golden started a temporary job at Blizzard earlier this year, but now appears to be a full time employee.



Cliquez ici pour voir l'article.